Jump to the guide
BuyPollVotes
Send a poll link

Poll Everywhere cost, plan by plan: the free version, the paid tiers and the billing

The quick answer

Poll Everywhere cost starts at nothing: the Intro plan is free, has no expiry date per the vendor's FAQ, and limits an audience to 40 responses per poll. Present, Engage and Teams are the paid business plans, billed annually with a pricier monthly option on Engage and Teams, education has its own ladder, and Enterprise and Campus-wide are custom. Amounts stay on Poll Everywhere's plans page, read on 2026-09-30.

Written by BuyPollVotes editorial desk | Last checked

Money at sign-up: what Poll Everywhere asks for first

Poll Everywhere's FAQ says no credit card is required to sign up, and its how-it-works page says the company offers a free plan to get started. Whether Poll Everywhere costs money is therefore conditional: sign-up asks for none, and the vendor's own pages bring money in only when an account moves onto a paid tier.

The people answering a Poll Everywhere poll pay nothing either. The FAQ says participation is free for the audience, which leaves one place where a poll can cost anything: the account that creates it, and only on a paid tier.

That split is the useful part for a group. The audience's side of the screen is free, and the creator's side has a ceiling on the free tier and a ladder of paid tiers above it.

The free version: what Intro includes and where it stops

The free version for business accounts is the Intro plan. Poll Everywhere's FAQ says it includes unlimited polls and questions, 10 AI prompts per month and access to the support centre and FAQ, and the plans page agrees on the questions and the prompts.

Where it stops is audience size. The FAQ names it as the limit, up to 40 responses per poll, and the plans page shows the maximum audience as 40, with 700 for the first 30 days. Because polls are unlimited, the ceiling applies to each poll rather than to a month: a class of 35 can run poll after poll under it, and a class of 60 cannot run one.

Expiry is not part of the free version's limits. Poll Everywhere's FAQ calls the free tier permanent with no expiration date, says it does not expire and says polls can run on it indefinitely. The 30-day trial is a separate thing, with a higher audience figure of its own.

The business plans: Intro, Present, Engage, Teams, Enterprise

Poll Everywhere's FAQ names five business plans in a fixed order: Intro, which is free, then Present, Engage and Teams, then Enterprise, which is custom. The plans page repeats that order and adds the billing terms of each rung.

Present is the first paid rung on Poll Everywhere, and the plans page offers it on an annual option only. Engage and Teams each offer annual or monthly billing on Poll Everywhere, and on both the monthly option costs more per month than the annual one. Teams is the highest retail tier, and the FAQ names it as the tier every new business account trials for 30 days.

Enterprise leaves the retail ladder. Poll Everywhere lists its pricing and audience size as custom, and describes it as everything in Teams plus a custom audience size. The how-it-works page says paid plans add features such as larger audiences (up to 700), reporting and custom branding, and the pages used here do not split those features tier by tier.

Education plans from Free to Campus-wide

Poll Everywhere's FAQ lists a separate ladder for education: Free, Lecture, Educator, Educator+ and Campus-wide. On Poll Everywhere the three named paid tiers are billed annually, each costing more than the one before, and Campus-wide is custom.

The education page gives the free tier a class-size limit of 40, with 700 for the first 30 days, the same shape as the business Intro plan. Every new education account starts with a 30-day trial of Educator+, the highest retail tier, according to the FAQ.

A class that fits under 40 stays inside the free ceiling on either ladder.

The 30-day trial and what follows it

Every new Poll Everywhere account starts with a 30-day trial of the highest retail tier, says the FAQ: Teams for business accounts, Educator+ for education. The trial gives the account the full feature set to explore before it settles into the free plan.

The audience figures line up with that trial. The plans page shows the Intro audience as 40 with 700 for 30 days, and the education page shows the same pairing for class size. Read with the FAQ, 700 is the trial-period figure and 40 is where a free account stays afterwards.

An event planned for a large room after the trial has ended meets the 40-response ceiling, not the 700 the account saw in its first month.

How the plans page lays out each tier

On the plans page each paid business tier is laid out as a monthly figure with its annual total, and two of them carry a second, higher monthly figure for monthly billing. Present shows one monthly figure, the annual total and a note that the annual option is the only one. Engage and Teams show the annual pair and the higher monthly figure beside it. Enterprise shows the word custom where the figures would be, and its audience line reads custom too.

The Intro listing carries an audience line and two inclusions: 40 max audience size with 700 for 30 days, then 10 AI prompts per month and unlimited questions.

Billing shapes decide what a short project means on Poll Everywhere. An annual-only tier such as Present cannot be started for a single month, while Engage and Teams can, at a higher monthly rate than their annual terms. Each paid Poll Everywhere tier works as an annual subscription unless the plans page lists a monthly option, and no page used here describes refunds, cancellation or renewal.

Matching audience size to a tier

Audience size is the one limit the pages used here state in numbers, so it is the sensible first filter. Up to 40 responses per poll fits the free Intro plan. Larger audiences, up to 700 in the how-it-works page's words, belong to paid plans. Beyond that, the Enterprise lines describe a custom audience size, which means asking Poll Everywhere rather than reading a table.

Two cautions come with the numbers. The 700 figure sits beside the free-tier lines only for the first 30 days, so it is a trial figure there, not a free-tier audience. And the pages used here do not say which paid tier reaches which audience size, so the choice between Present, Engage and Teams cannot be made from these pages.

Organiser rules and fake responses

A Poll Everywhere tier changes audience size, reporting and branding, and none of the lines used here changes who an organiser lets in or what an organiser's rules say. No line mentions disqualification, so it belongs to the organiser of the class, club or contest, not to the plan.

Fake responses are the second objection. The plan lines describe ceilings and features, and they say nothing about how a padded count would be caught, so this page makes no claim about detection in either direction. One mechanical fact stands: on the free tier a poll takes up to 40 responses, so the plan itself sets a ceiling on an Intro poll's count.

Plans by what the vendor's own pages state; billing terms are in words, and every amount stays on the vendor's plans page.
PlanLimit or feature statedBilling terms
Business: Intro40 max audience size (700 for 30 days); 10 AI prompts per month; unlimited questionsFree; no credit card to sign up
Business: PresentNot statedAnnual option only
Business: EngageNot statedAnnual or monthly; monthly is higher per month
Business: TeamsHighest retail tier; trialled by new business accountsAnnual or monthly; monthly is higher per month
Business: EnterpriseEverything in Teams, plus a custom audience sizeCustom
Education: Free40 max class size (700 for 30 days)Free
Education: Lecture, Educator, Educator+Educator+ is the highest retail tier, trialled by new education accountsBilled annually; each above the one before
Education: Campus-wideNot statedCustom

Common questions

Does Poll Everywhere cost money?

Poll Everywhere costs money only on its paid tiers: the Intro plan is free, and the vendor's FAQ says no credit card is required to sign up. The free tier carries a ceiling of 40 responses per poll, and the how-it-works page says paid plans add larger audiences (up to 700), reporting and custom branding.

How much does Poll Everywhere cost?

Poll Everywhere cost runs from nothing on the free Intro tier to a custom quote on Enterprise, with every amount left to the vendor's plans page. Present is annual only on Poll Everywhere, Engage and Teams add a monthly option that costs more per month than annual billing, and the education ladder is billed annually.

Does Poll Everywhere have a free version?

Poll Everywhere has a free version: the Intro plan for business accounts and a free tier for education, each capped at 40 with 700 for the first 30 days. The vendor's FAQ calls the free plan permanent with no expiration date, and it includes unlimited polls and questions and 10 AI prompts per month.

Is there a Poll Everywhere free trial?

Every new Poll Everywhere account starts with a 30-day trial of the Teams plan for business or Educator+ for education, the highest retail tier, before settling into the free tier. The audience figure shown for the trial period is 700, against 40 afterwards.

Is Poll Everywhere a subscription?

Poll Everywhere's paid tiers work as subscriptions billed annually, with Present offered on an annual option only and Engage and Teams offering a monthly option as well. The free Intro tier has no billing at all, and no page used here describes refunds, cancellation or renewal.

Do people answering a Poll Everywhere poll have to pay?

Participation is free for the audience, according to Poll Everywhere's FAQ, so the people answering a poll pay nothing. Any cost sits with the account that creates the poll, and only when that account moves onto a paid tier.

What do the paid Poll Everywhere tiers add?

Poll Everywhere's how-it-works page says paid plans add larger audiences (up to 700), reporting and custom branding. Its plans page says Enterprise includes everything in Teams plus a custom audience size. The pages used here do not split those features tier by tier, so this page does not either.

Where these facts come from

  1. polleverywhere.com. polleverywhere.com/plans.
  2. polleverywhere.com. polleverywhere.com/plans.
  3. polleverywhere.com. polleverywhere.com/product/faq.
  4. polleverywhere.com. polleverywhere.com/product/faq.
  5. polleverywhere.com. polleverywhere.com/product/faq.
Limits of this guide

This page cannot quote an amount: the vendor's plans page carries them, and this page prints none. It does not say what Present or Engage add beyond their billing terms, because the pages used here state only the general features of paid Poll Everywhere plans. No tier changes an organiser's rules, and no claim is made about how fake responses are caught.

Rules come from the platform and the organiser

X prohibits coordinating with or compensating others to inflate engagement metrics, and it names Polls among the features covered. The Pet Industry Business Awards name the consequence in their own contest: a business may be investigated, lose votes or be disqualified on reasonable evidence of purchased votes. No seller can stop an organiser from doing that.

help.x.com piba.co.uk

Why ordinary voting looks ordinary

Slido says it is alerted when an event gets an unusually high number of votes in a very short time, and Crowdsignal says its built-in measures detect patterns of potentially abusive voting. Ordinary participation arrives spread across the voting window, from different people at different moments. Nothing on this site is a method for getting a vote past a check, and a vote that a tool blocks does not count.

community.slido.com crowdsignal.com

The legal position, and what is refused

Organiser rules differ: the RSPCA Pet of the Year Awards allow extra votes through donations on their official mechanism, while OpenTable Australia treats a vote cast in exchange for money or a reward as null and void. Both are contest rules, not statutes, and whether payment is lawful where you live is a question for a lawyer. Orders are refused for any contest whose rules ban paid votes, and for political ballots.

petoftheyearawards.com.au opentable.com.au

What a refund covers, and what it never does

Votes ordered for a poll that never appear on its count are refunded after the poll closes. A refund never covers an organiser's decision: Localsearch may void all votes for a disqualified nominee, and Mentimeter says a user whose access it cancels under its Acceptable Use Policy is owed no refund or compensation. No result is promised.

business.localsearch.com.au mentimeter.com

More poll guides

  • poll everywhere How people join a Poll Everywhere session, what the vendor says about location data, and how the Mac app installs for PowerPoint and Keynote.
  • poll everywhere alternative How Poll Everywhere, Mentimeter and Slido differ on free-plan limits, join methods and sign-in checks, as stated on each vendor's own help pages.
  • poll everywhere bug bounty Why Poll Everywhere stops working in PowerPoint: documented causes, official fixes, and what a bug bounty would and would not cover.
  • poll everywhere examples Poll Everywhere examples from published workshops and classrooms: word clouds, matching questions, ranking activities and icebreaker games explained.
  • poll everywhere extension powerpoint How the Poll Everywhere extension works in Google Slides and PowerPoint, what it requires, and why an add-in or Chrome install can fail.
  • poll everywhere options How many responses a Poll Everywhere poll takes, which options shape that number, and where the character ceilings sit, from the vendor's own documentation.